Oatley West Public School

Great Kids, Great Teachers, Great School!

Telephone02 9580 5048


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Paul Nash

Deputy principal

Mrs Neralie Chappell

Assistant principals

Stage 3 - Years 5 and 6

Miss Stephanie Aravanopoulos

Stage 2 - Years 3 and 4

Mrs Jennifer Ferlazzo

Stage 1 - Year 2

Mrs Kylie Thieson (relieving)

Stage 1 - Year 1

Mrs Jade Hillsley

Early Stage 1 - Kindergarten

Mrs Jade Hillsley

Instructional Leader

Mrs Jennifer Ferlazzo

Teaching Staff

Early Stage 1 - Kindergarten

Mrs Jade Hillsley -  ES1 supervisor (KH)

Miss Susan Manuel (KM)

Mrs Clair Bull (KB)

Miss Angela Chalkiotis (KC)

Stage 1 - Year 1

Mr Martin Ballantyne (1B)

Mrs Vicki Heneghan - Wed/Thurs/Fri 

Mrs Katherine Colbert - Mon/Tues (1VK)

Mrs Jacqueline Ramsay (1J)

Miss Sarah Morgan (1M)

Mr Michael Waugh (1W)

Year 2

Ms Faaiza Matthews (2M)

Mrs Kylie Smits - Mon/Tues/Fri 

Mrs Christie Tracey - Wed/Thurs (2KC)

Mrs Joanna Kritikos (2J)

Mrs Kylie Thieson (2T)

Stage 1 supervisors

Mrs Jade Hillsley (KH)

Mrs Kylie Thieson (2T)

Stage 2 - Year 3

Miss Deanna Cacciotti (3K)

Miss Jessica Barca (3B)

Mr Levi Burr - Mon/Tues/Thurs

Mrs Maria Hatzistergos - Wed/ Fri (3/4HB)   

Year 4

Ms Wendy McIntosh (4W)

Miss Annalise Farah (4F)

Mr Levi Burr - Mon/Tues/Thurs (3/4HB) 

Mrs Maria Hatzistergos - Wed/ Fri (3/4HB) 

Stage 2 supervisor

Mrs Jennifer Ferlazzo       

Stage 3 - Year 5

Mr David Griffiths (5G)

Mrs Nermine Assad (5A)

Miss Elanna Diwell (5D)

Year 6

Mrs Jennifer McDonald (6M)

Miss Stephanie Aravanopoulos (6S)

Stage 3 supervisor 

Miss Stephanie Aravanopoulos 

Relief from Face to Face (RFF)

Mrs Christie Tracey (Tues)

Mr Levi Burr (Wed)

Mrs Leah Pearse (Mon/Tues/Wed/Fri)

Mrs Maria Hatzistergos (Thurs)

Miss Melissa Ross (Mon-Fri)

Mrs Katherine Colbert (Fri)


Mrs Rita Fitzpatrick (Mon/Tues/Thurs)

Miss Holly Blake (Wed/Fri)

Learning and Support Teacher (LaST)

Mrs Carina Cavallaro (Mon/Tues/Wed)

School Counsellor

Sanober Kazi (Wed/Fri)

Student Learning Support Officer (SLSO)

Mrs Karen Brown

Ms Heidi Creagh (Mon/Tues)

Ms Angelena Shannon (Mon/Tues/Thurs)

English as an Additional Dialect/Language Teacher (EAL/D)

Mr Norman Mikhail


School Administrative Manager (SAM)

Mrs Karen Haavisto

School Administrative Officers (SAO)

Mrs Kathryn Golledge

Mrs Carol Fulker (Mon/Tues/Wed)

Mrs Nancy Robertson (Thurs/Fri) 

Mrs Kylie Gidney (Tues/Wed)

Wellbeing Officer

Mrs Benita Ollerton (Mon/Wed - half day)

General Assistants (GA)

Mr Geoff Treble (Thurs/Fri)

Mr Eric Flynn (Mon/Tues/Wed)